Sport Bikes banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a newbie to the sportbike world, and am looking to purchase my first bike this month. I am kinda leaning toward the 05 zzr600. Now with that said, i know this bike is carburated and not fuel injected like most of the modern day 600's are. If i was to put on a yoshi exhaust what would you recomend as far as the jetting goes. I know how to jet and that's its very inportant for a motor to be jetted correctly, used to race atv's. So any help would be appreciated. Also in your opinion is the 05 zzr600 a good bike to start out on or should i just go ahead and get the 05 zx6r? Thanks ahead of time.

Bryan

·
Registered
2,204 Posts
Umm the o5 zzr600 is probably way too much bike so the 05 ZX-6R is gonna be even more power not suited for a beginning rider.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the replys, i think i am just gonna get the new zzr600 and be done with it till i want something b*****. Thanks for the info on the carb kit. Where is a good place to buy an exhaust? And what's the best one for the 00-02 zx6r / 05 zzr600? Thanks again.

·
Registered
1,009 Posts
nc_guy84 said:
Thanks for the replys, i think i am just gonna get the new zzr600 and be done with it till i want something b*****. Thanks for the info on the carb kit. Where is a good place to buy an exhaust? And what's the best one for the 00-02 zx6r / 05 zzr600? Thanks again.
I use a D&D carbon fiber but it is too freaking loud, performance is good and it is lightweight but I get a little too much attention from the law sometimes with it and earplugs are a must. carbon fiber is nice because it wont burn you if you accidentally touch it, i've already had some good exhaust burns dont want any more. I would go with akrapovic if I had to do it again.