Sport Bikes banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
702 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i dont think i've ever gotten an explanation. i started riding cuz i always wanted to. yet i have no explanation for it. it's just a feeling.

often on the road when you are riding some people will look at you.

is it cuz bikes are fast? on two wheels? thrilling? helmet? leather?

·
Making Horizons Vertical
1,871 Posts
If you have to ask....

·
It wasn't me
3,508 Posts
Because you're different, and riding has an element of danger to it. Some people even think it's on the verge of suicidal because of a lack of information and the media.

And the others either think the bike looks/sounds sweet, or wish they were doing the same thing.

·
Registered
349 Posts
I think it's somewhere along the lines of having an "outsider" appearance. In the big scheme of things not that many people ride motorcycles, so it's kind of considered a rare breed. The whole idea of putting yourself out there, being able to control something with so much power (at least with sportbikes), and having a sort of mysterious image makes it sexy.

Not to mention, it makes your dick b*****. (Statistically speaking of course)

:boink

·
Registered
1,754 Posts
It's as close to flying without jumping from an airplane as you can get.

That and the phallic resemblance...

·
Twitter @eloquenceinc
1,733 Posts

:eek:nfloor:eek:nfloor:lao:lao

My friend who first suggested i get my own since I love them so much told me the same mentality that allows me to love caribbean carnival where i am in an elaborate costume and celebrating freedom from normal cares of life...is the same mentality that translates into my love of getting inside the helmet and getting away from it all...

I didn't realize it but he had a point...

·
All right meow...
2,719 Posts
It seems to be the one place I can't hear my cellphone.

There are other reasons of course :)

·
Registered
3,717 Posts