Sport Bikes banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am fairly new to the "street bike scene", I have always been an MX guy, I was raised a gear head as well, so I love cars, until recently I have never considered a bike for the street, to be honest I much prefer 4 wheels and a steering wheel, 3 pedals... heel toe and rev matching on the twisty back roads through orange groves:D. meanwhile I have always thought the best thing you can do on 2 wheels, was catching air on my dirt bikes

though now, I have decided to put 2 wheels on the street, not sure why I never thought about it before honestly..., but once I started looking into the "culture" a little, I noticed the very large amount of new riders, seems every where I looked, it was questions about the "first bike" and there seems to be a large divide between those who know, and those who do not.. about the true nature of production sport bikes, the manufacture websites are to say the least, misleading... and all you seem to see on forums are strangers asking other strangers a question, then the answer being given only to be dismissed by the person who asked, giving what ever reasons he can to justify getting the bike he really wants

It seems very foreign to people who are not "bike" people, that they need to buy a bike they don't want... before they can be allowed to buy the one they do want, the problem is made worse when they go look at these bikes being ridden by experienced riders, making it look so easy.. then they see some "idiot" doing wheelies and crashing, they assume the bike is easy to ride.. but very powerful if you are not careful (curse youtube), which is true HOWEVER.. they have no idea how to be "careful" due to lack of experience, maybe we do need a "restriction" system like other countries