Sport Bikes banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok, I know most of the guys on this thread can do wheelies without having to pop the clutch. I have a 250 ninja and I just can't get the damn thing up. Can someone give me good advice on the easiest and safest way to practice? Like what gear I need to be in, how many rpm's, how fast I need to be going, etc. Thanks.

·
Registered
1,597 Posts
jacobhoyt said:
ok, I know most of the guys on this thread can do wheelies without having to pop the clutch. I have a 250 ninja and I just can't get the damn thing up. Can someone give me good advice on the easiest and safest way to practice? Like what gear I need to be in, how many rpm's, how fast I need to be going, etc. Thanks.
Dude, u need a b***** bike, BUT first learn how to ride the one you got .good luck

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah, I know the 250 ain't exactly the king of the road, but I am a newb and it's been a perfect starter bike. I know how to ride pretty well and I was just looking to practice a little before I got something b*****. Any advice on doing wheelies with my 250. I know it can be done.

·
Registered
1,597 Posts
jacobhoyt said:
Yeah, I know the 250 ain't exactly the king of the road, but I am a newb and it's been a perfect starter bike. I know how to ride pretty well and I was just looking to practice a little before I got something b*****. Any advice on doing wheelies with my 250. I know it can be done.
Dude, I'm sorry but i do not condone wheelies, they are cool but I have found that they can be harmful to your health and the bikes and I will not be apart of that, sorry dude, but good luck.

·
Registered
1,597 Posts
jacobhoyt said:
You're probably right. I Know that if I do it once, I will never stop. I guess it's just like smoking.
Even more addictive.

·
Meat Popsicle
764 Posts