Sport Bikes banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5,217 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im in need of some new rubber and i want some good life out of these. im not riding aggresive twisties that much anymore(saw a couple people eat it this year in the twisties already) so i dont need anything super sticky. i hear the avon 45/46 for the rear and the more sport oriented 49 in the front would be a good combo. any opinions? basically i need a set of tires that will last me the longest while still providing enough grip for some moderate twisty riding.

·
Super Moderator
18,634 Posts
I've never seen them or used them...Almost everyone is my entire group is on one of three tires...

1. Pilot race tires or regular pilots...
2. Metzler M1's (not too many, though)
3. Pirelli Diablos (myself included)

This is my first try with the Pirelli's, and I haven't had them for more than 2 weeks...I used to run pilots but i go through tires alot, and the pilots are alot more expensive...

Here's a pic of my Diablos...

Attachments

·
Registered
649 Posts
I have avon 45/46 on my GS, but its only a 140. They were the most expensive tires I could buy, but they are absolute best. The bike falls into corners. I've only had them on for 2000 miles, but no noticable wear yet. They turned my bike into a cornering machine, I keep up with the 600's just fine in the twistys. :)

·
Registered
2,164 Posts
i had the 49/50 sp's on my zx7.. they were okay. nothing extraordinary.

I like conti attack that I have on my gix1k now.

and my friends all say the diablo's are good. but they all run perelli supercorses. expensive, but they stick like gule.

·
Registered
5,217 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
no need for super corsas on the street, waste of money. anyway i heard nothing but good things bout the diablo's but i want something that will last longer. i dont push it on the street so no need for something super sticky.

·
Registered
5,240 Posts