Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 398 Posts

·
Official SBN Party Pooper
20,262 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What do you do? How long have you been doing it? And do you like what you are doing?

Can't get to specific but I'm a gov't contractor and work with Satellite Imagery.

Been doing it for over 6yrs now. 2 as a gov't contractor..rest military.

Sorta like what I'm doing...wish it was a little bit more "in-depth" but the pay kicks ass.

Next :D

·
Registered
3,759 Posts
Whats the pay?

I am a student, I have been doin it for 11 years, I like it, and plan on doing it for another 6 or so(out of college).

·
Registered
1,272 Posts
EMT.

Have not been doing it all that long been with my company for about 1 1/2 years now.

As of now I absolutely love what I do, don't really know of anything else where I would really experience some of the things I get from my job.

The pay sucks to start, but if I tough it out down the road we get pretty well paid if you stay with the same company for a while.

·
______ETA B4U______
1,990 Posts
Software Engineer. Doing for about 2 years since college. It's ok. They are paying for me to get my Oracle DBA license. I'm all about making money right now to buy the things I want in life. Once I get all that I and have a nice cushion I will focus on doing something that is a little more fun.

·
Mexican Hard Shell Taco
5,894 Posts
IT I'm kind of the do it all IT guy, I develop software, sys. admin., network admin, backup operator, etc, etc. Heck, I even made a couple of websites...

Right now I'm sitting on my house unemployed, going for the 4th month of unemployment.

If you know of a position for an IT do it all, CALL ME!!!

·
Registered
283 Posts
I'm a busboy/cook/dishwasher/slave at the Outback Steakhouse. Get to quit soon 'cause I'm joining the Marines, which will hopefully kick way more ass :)

·
So Sexy it hurts
687 Posts
Mechanical Engineer

Design HVAC and Plumbing using CAD for schools, college, banks, churches and small businesses.