Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a question for the experienced and up to date rider out there. I am a newbie to the crotch rocket scene. My buddy just bought a 05' V-Max and this is his first bike. I am more into Supersport bikes guy myself. I am a mature guy who is'nt gonna act like a fool on a bike. I'm 6' 235lb. and I am looking at a 600cc for my first bike. I will primarily be driving this bike to work but on the weekends my bud and I will be hitting the roads. Which of the new 04'-05' bikes would you all suggest and also how do you think your choice would compare to the V-Max?

·
Registered
681 Posts
Mature people wouldn't look at buying a V-max/600 SS for a first bike.....

BTW,there is a little thing for your age in the profile....you kinda left that out. Hmmmmm.......

In the name of all things decent and right.....please make these type of posts STOP!!!!!! Search is your friend.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
TAZISCOOL, look i know you know it all and everything but i don't want to buy a "let's say" ninja 500 and 6 months later trade it in and loose my butt on a b***** and newer bike i would rather get a nice/moderate choice and be careful. And by the way i am 23 years old i guess you must be 30-40 so that makes me a dumb little kid, right? This is the exactly what i was afraid of would happen. I asked for your ADVISE not your opinion on what bike i should get. I have been through this arguement 1000's of times. All of my friends who have bought smaller than 600cc bikes or just slower 6class bikes have all traded or wanted to trade in as little as a few weeks. SO NOW MR.FORUM KING/NEWBIE ABUSER TOUGH GUY abuse me like the newbie that i am. byebye

·
Registered
39 Posts