Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 109 Posts

·
You got that right.
10,228 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here's another goodie from an eBay seller. The eBayer posts the following in one of their auctions (perhaps all of them?)

We are in NJ, USA and only speak English.
So if you speak any other language I guess you're pretty much f*cked, right? Whether you find that acceptable or not, I guess is really the issue. However as a business manager, I would not include that in my auction or ad. Spanish or French speaking customers need service? Hire an account representative that can assist your customers! Why disenfranchise potential or existing customers? They'll go elsewhere, and you lost a sale. I'm surmising that this business has a sizeable amount of non-English speaking customers. What's the deal with the bad business?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/CBR600F4i-F4i-01-04-Chain-QA-Size-Steel-Sprocket-Kit_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35600QQitemZ4586783558QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWD1V

·
Banned
2,680 Posts
mikem317 said:
Here's another goodie from an eBay seller. The eBayer posts the following in one of their auctions (perhaps all of them?)

So if you speak any other language I guess you're pretty much f*cked, right? Whether you find that acceptable or not, I guess is really the issue. However as a business manager, I would not include that in my auction or ad. Spanish or French speaking customers need service? Hire an account representative that can assist your customers! Why disenfranchise potential or existing customers? They'll go elsewhere, and you lost a sale. I'm surmising that this business has a sizeable amount of non-English speaking customers. What's the deal with the bad business?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/CBR600F4i-F4i-01-04-Chain-QA-Size-Steel-Sprocket-Kit_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35600QQitemZ4586783558QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWD1V