Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
449 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Over the last year I have been in something of a rut trying to figure out what to do after finishing graduate school. I got my Master's Degree in business administration but have worked in restaurants all of my life. While spending some time at the local motorcycle dealership having my bike serviced I began thinking about trying to get a job there.
I don't have any sales experience, however I have waited tables, bar-tended, and managed restaurants so interaction with the public is nothing new to me. I am 31 and started riding two years and three months ago. Riding has changed my life and my outlook on life; it is great to have something that brings me such joy and I think it would be wonderful to work around bikes.
One of my friends is the service manager and said that I can use him as a reference. Also, he told me that I seem enthusiastic about it which is one thing they are looking for; he says many of their recent salespersons have been young kids who didn't seem to care very much.
This is the only dealership within commuting distance soI want to give myself the best possible chance of getting the job and my friend told me that I should brush up on the basics of ATVs and watercraft which they also sell and I know very little about which brings me to my question- What information should I try to learn about ATVs and jet-ski's to improve my chances of getting the job and does anyone maybe know of any good related sites to begin my studying. Also, my knowledge of cruisers is limited but I have spend much of the last couple years learning everything I can about sportbikes.

·
Registered
449 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
^ Also, does anyone have any idea why my paragraphs post like this? When I typed it each papagraph was nicely indented so please don't hold the wall of text against me. It always does that.

·
Banned
7,613 Posts