Sport Bikes banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There is a trackday riding school comming up in September, and I am considering doing it, but I am concerned as I have very little experience riding fast. I do most of my riding at most at 75 to 80 on the freeway going to and from work. Rarely have I gone much over this. I have a bit over 1000 miles on this bike and still do not feel that it is like a second skin to me. I am confident in it but still am worried about the speeds that might be required at a track day.
Anyone who has gone, can you keep your own pace? Everything I have seen suggests that it would be a great learning experience.
Help!!!

·
Registered
103 Posts
Where is the track? I would be interested if its not too far away.
Sorry I cant help on your question. I have never been.

·
Registered
6,267 Posts
Cavi said:
There is a trackday riding school comming up in September, and I am considering doing it, but I am concerned as I have very little experience riding fast. I do most of my riding at most at 75 to 80 on the freeway going to and from work. Rarely have I gone much over this. I have a bit over 1000 miles on this bike and still do not feel that it is like a second skin to me. I am confident in it but still am worried about the speeds that might be required at a track day.
Anyone who has gone, can you keep your own pace? Everything I have seen suggests that it would be a great learning experience.
Help!!!
I have not been to one, YET. Most of the track school requirements I have read require a certain amout of experience and that you are comfortable with your machine. Take the MSF beginner course then the MSF Experienced rider course. By then you will be ready for a track day.

·
Registered
38 Posts