Sport Bikes banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
I'm a lead farmer MF'r!
902 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I found some pics of my two older favorite bikes I had. Reasons for not having anymore are as follows as well as mods performed. May not show in pictures.

Bike #1.) 1997 Suzuki TL1000S - Full Yoshimura RS3 race exhaust, Power Comander, Flapper valve removed, BMC air filter, LP DB windscreen, Targa lower fairing, Goodridge SS braided lines. 121HP, 78 ft-lbs of torque "Had for 1 yr"

Reason. Never let your freinds ride your bikes. A roomate I used to ride with borrowed my bike to go to a b-day party of his little brother. On his way back, a drukin bum stmble/ran out into the street. He was hit doing 45mph (according to State Trooper) He hit the brakes just as he hit the bum, the bike went over high siding rider and doing a cartwheel into a mailbox on Kathleen Rd.

Bike #2.) 1999 Yamaha YZF-R1 - Full M4 exhaust carbon can, jetted to exhaust, BMC filter, Gutted airbox to improve flow, Goodridge SS lines. 149HP 74ft-lbs of torque "Had for 2 years."

Reason - Financial due to divorce.

·
The Ugly TwatWaffle
8,369 Posts
Out on Kathleen huh? I don't think I would like riding out there, I never liked driving there in a car, too fucking dark and too unfamiliar. That sucks about the TLS and the R1 as well. At least you got a new bike so it's all good in the end.

·
I'm a lead farmer MF'r!
902 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, I've had bikes since then, but it tok me a while to get back into shape after the divorce. I've had a 03 ZX-9R and now my 05 R1 and my current wife's hog 883C Sportster. We're having a lot of fun riding now. My dad rides now with his Hog and of course ZX-Ron and I try to tear up the twisties whenever we can. 'Eh Ron?

·
I'm a lead farmer MF'r!
902 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
yeah, I had her set up pretty nice.

·
I'm a lead farmer MF'r!
902 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
More pics