Sport Bikes banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2,721 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
1. i am too poor to buy new tires just for a trackday.
2.my bike is a v-twin torque monster

any opinions welcome :) :popcorn

·
what R you lookin' at?
5,313 Posts
how many T/D's have you done?

·
Registered
2,721 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
1 :)

·
what R you lookin' at?
5,313 Posts
i think you should be alright....

·
Registered
2,721 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
whats the risk that i am running with these tires? will they get "greasy" etc...

·
Registered
5,025 Posts
I think you'll be fine since it's only the center of the Z6 that is hard.

·
Registered
424 Posts
Yeah, you should be fine. Just don't ride like Rossi and you shouldn't have any problems.

·
Registered
531 Posts
I was going to ask the exact same question...

Are you people sure it is ok, because I don't want to wreak my bike just because of some damn tires that won't get grip. On the other hand I am an poor college student also and can't be spending $200+ on tires that will only last 3000 miles. Of course I don't want to wreak my bike either and if it makes that much difference then I guess I will just spend the extra money and buy some pilot powers or D-208's.... Any other opinions? :feedback

·
Registered
725 Posts
Especially on a clean warm track, the Metz z-6 won't fail you. I am shocked at how they hold even on cold damp dirty roads they won't give an inch.

·
Registered
1,689 Posts
Sportec M1's would be a nice tire to go to when the time comes. When you become track proficient, then go to more of a race compound tire.

:cheers

·
Registered
2,721 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
june 25th...cant wait

·
old member
13,079 Posts