Sport Bikes banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,527 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey yall, weather permitting, I'm thinking of going out for a ride tomorrow and anyone who is willing not to laugh at me (I'm still struggling with the bike, I keep stalling it and dropping or dumping it but I'll get it sooner or later) that wants to come along tomorrow let me know, either PM me or call my cell 745 9191. I'd love to go out there with people and I have only ridden by myself so far, maybe if someone comes with me they can tell me what it is that I'm doing wrong all the time. No clue what time or where to yet, let me know whats good for everyone else

·
Registered
504 Posts
Well its a good thing that other fairing wasnt installed !! :twofinger Any way I have to work for a little bit today , after that I WILL be rideing today ....

·
Registered
1,527 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
R1CK said:
Let me know when you stop dumping it, And maybe i will ride wit ya.
Yeah I'm still learning like I said, but I'm getting better kinda, last time I went out I didnt dump it at all and I only stalled it twice, unfortunately I haven't ridden with anyone else yet so I have no clue what I'm all doing wrong. :twofinger

·
Registered
56 Posts
it was a good ride ali....just remember to look through the corners, you're honestly doin better then i was when i first started.

·
Motorcycles are sexy!
826 Posts
sounds like you need to spend some time getting to know your "friction zone".

try this... without using throttle at all... slowly release the clutch until the bike begins to creep forward... just leave your feet on the ground, roll forward using the clutch's friction zone, and then push backward with your legs. It may sound dumb, but I think it might help you learn how not to stall it.

You should enroll in the MSF course. It will help with your confidence as well...

·
Registered
74 Posts
diamond said:
sounds like you need to spend some time getting to know your "friction zone".