Sport Bikes banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
AllYourBaseAreBelongToUs
1,308 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey there i am new to this and i am looking for a starter bike im 17 and im only 5"6.5 and i weigh like 140.. just posting to see what people have to suggest to me becuase i dont know much about it. allthough my friend is teaching me on his bike right now i would like to get my own since he is only teaching me on his street. feel free to give me any suggestions.
thanx

·
AllYourBaseAreBelongToUs
1,308 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
i will be taking that course for sure just waiting on figuering out what bike i gonna get first. the course in sudbury also costs 360 thats expensive but i think its the only place that does it.

·
#1 Gear Nazi
4,748 Posts
Look into one of these three bikes, any of them will be good for your size:

1) Kawasaki Ninja 250 (EX250)
2) Kawasaki Ninja 500 (EX500)
3) Suzuki GS500F (I think that's it)

they might have different model numbers in Canada, but I think you get the idea. Also I will bring up the question, what kind of gear do you have? I highly suggest you get at least a helmet, jacket, gloves, boots, before you even start riding. Personally I'd suggest full leathers, but I understand that some people don't like wearing them for some odd reason. When making the budget for your bike, factor gear into that budget as well.

·
AllYourBaseAreBelongToUs
1,308 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
the ninja 500 and the gs500f are the 2 i am looking at those are the two that will probably become one of the choices. the course that i will be taking requires helmet so i will be buying that and also a leather jacket so i will either just borrow a friends or buy it and keep for my gear gloves and boots that cover ankel. full leathers is what i will eventually want so if i find them within the right price i think thats what i will get. thank you for your suggestion fire. :) :)

·
Registered
10,767 Posts