Sport Bikes banner

Springfield?

4K views 8 replies 6 participants last post by  sjbcbr6 
#1 ·
Picking up my ZZR tomorrow and was wondering if there was anyone to ride with in the springfield/republic/billings area?

Rode a few years of dirt, but this is my first street bike. So i guess im a reborn newbie? :banana

#4 ·
You can try Welcome to SWMOSPORTBIKES.COM, lots of Springfield people there.
yea if you want to hang out with the typical swmo jackasses, those guys are a bunch of fruits if you ask me. dont hang with those guys and definately dont buy anything from them... bunch of fucking scammers if you ask me. id ride with you but my bike is currently under some repair, due to one of those a-holes

#8 ·
That really sucks, and trust me I have been in the same boat. I purchased an R6 with real low miles, and the guy said it was not hitting on all 4 cylinders. Ok, I took it home cleaned the carbs, replaced plugs, etc. Found out that a rod in the #1 was broken! DAMMIT! I guess I could have called the guy back, but for $600-$800 I just replaced the motor. I guess "As-Is" got me that time.

Depending on what bike it is, I would consider just replacing the motor. If it is a Busa, they prolly run $1500 or so though. If it is something common like R6, CBR, or Gixxer6, you can prolly get them under the $700 repair bill.

Don't let that stop you from getting involved with SWMO. ;)

F

#9 ·
yea i know the buyer beware policy but damn man ive ate shit that ive sold due to bad stuff that has happened in the past (automotive... i guess im too nice man i dont like ripping people off)... could of atleast made some type of deal. i just went ahead and had a shop repair it because i didnt want to deal with it. i actually found a motor 600 shipped to me but didnt want to take another risk.