Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
1,709 Posts
yeah you think it is funny untill a 3000cc 23hp harley rolls up to you at the stoplight and revs up his powerful motor in his 1200lb hog and as he pulls away his HD screaming eagle tassles flap around in your face and blind you so you can not see the oil spot he left behind and you ride through it and crash.

·
Registered
729 Posts
I hope Triumph has sense enough to leverage this advertising opportunity.....

Reactions: PCHbreeze

·
Registered
175 Posts
Oh this made my day. I hate Harley riders.
I was told today because I ride a Sport bike that I don't know how to ride. I told the person I had been riding for 43 years, (rode one Harley in that time and was not impressed, well it was a tad faster than the old Cushman scooter I started out on, but not much) gosh I guess if you throw a leg over a Harley you instantly are a seasoned rider.

·
Registered
6,650 Posts
I don't necessarily "hate" harleys. I just hate the "harley image." being that Im around the Milwaukee area HD is a bid deal...and it's annoying. When they had their 110th Anniversary thingy going on I just didn't even bother leaving my house that weekend.

·
Short Yellow bus rider
223 Posts
Oh this made my day. I hate Harley riders.
I was told today because I ride a Sport bike that I don't know how to ride. I told the person I had been riding for 43 years, (rode one Harley in that time and was not impressed, well it was a tad faster than the old Cushman scooter I started out on, but not much) gosh I guess if you throw a leg over a Harley you instantly are a seasoned rider.
You ride a girly bike after all ... ;-)

·
Registered
175 Posts
I don't necessarily "hate" harleys. I just hate the "harley image." being that Im around the Milwaukee area HD is a bid deal...and it's annoying. When they had their 110th Anniversary thingy going on I just didn't even bother leaving my house that weekend.