Sport Bikes banner

Recommend a Track in USA - (Year-round trackdays)! :)

2K views 6 replies 5 participants last post by  L8 Braker 
#1 ·
Hey, I'm really enjoying my first liter bike on the street. I've been riding for several years, and I think it's time to start doing some track days in the spring of 2018 in Topeka, KS. The goal here is twofold: become a better rider, and start doing competitive racing. Long term goal is getting a road racing sponsor for the Isle of Man TT.
Anyways, first things first - I'm wanting to start doing track days and work my way up into the advanced group within a year or two, and then get into competitive racing.

Here's my issue: I currently live in Kansas! :( Weather for riding/racing is quite seasonal. I'm open to moving to a different state that way I can hit the track nearly every weekend. I really have no idea where a low cost of living is for trackdays year-round though. Generally speaking, places with good weather year-round like SoCal are expensive to live. I prefer a LOW cost of living, because as you all know...tires/racing is not cheap...heh...

TLDR: Are there any tracks in the states that you'd recommend for riding all throughout the year with a fairly low cost of living?
Thanks in advance for the replies - I appreciate it.

#2 ·
Jennings (Florida) is great, and it's almost always open for TDs. It's right at the state line so you could conceivably live in Florida, Georgia or Alabama and only be a few hours away.

A plus would be that, if you lived near Jennings, you'd also be fairly close to Barber and Road Atlanta.

#3 ·
Thanks for the reply. I would want to be VERY close. Looks like a pretty good option. I also noticed Palm Beach International in Florida.
There are a couple tracks near Austin, TX as well. One of those 4 is probably what I'm looking at to keep the cost of living down.
I'd love to be in SoCal, but I would rather have more track days and more tires somewhere else. xD

#5 ·