Sport Bikes banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I brought the Rear Paddock Stand from cycle gear today and I am trying to install it on the rear tire but I have no clue how to. I am lost in the sauce.

Can somebody please help me out. Tell me how to install it.
I am very new to this.

Here is the pictures of what it looks like

thank you

·
Mediocre Strafer
9,137 Posts
Nope I didn't get it because it came with the spools
There are no spools shown in your original post.

The stand comes with two interchangeable types of lifts. The one you have installed are hooks that work WITH spools that you obtain separately and install in your swingarm. There are various kinds of spools intended to install in different ways - some bikes come with threaded holes in the swingarm to screw in spools, or you can get rods that run through the axle and provide spools on the ends, or you can drill and tap your swingarm, which I strongly advise against.

The other lift type is the pads shown separately in your picture. Those are for swingarms without spools. The pads go under the swingarm and lift it directly, scratching the shit out of it unless you use rags on each one.

The spools are more secure if your bike can fit them.

KeS

·
Registered
8,142 Posts
You can also use two appropriately sized bolts from the hardware store in lieu of the spools if you're a cheap bastard like me... Or don't want to wait for them to come in the mail.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
There are no spools shown in your original post.