Sport Bikes banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm curious, i have been riding my buddies gsxr 600 for the past 5-6 months and am looking to get my bike before the end of the year... (gonna wait til after summer when the prices go down)

most of the guys i ride with all ride suzukis, and none of them have ridden a cbr f4i... i like the looks of the honda and was just curious if anyone here has ridden both, and how different they feel if any...

tia. :cheers

·
Squidly McSquidster
559 Posts
CBR's RULE end of story

·
Registered
65 Posts
i hate that people get so caught up into the "brand thing". :rolleyes who cares. ride what YOU think looks good and what feels comfortable for YOU. after all, it's YOUR bike. most people can't tell the difference in performance between gsxr 600 and an f4i. hell, i can't. the seat position on each is a little different, and the handling on both is outstanding. so it's pretty much whatever you feel most comfortable on.

·
Registered
951 Posts
F4i's have more relaxed (I find the gixxer more comfortable, but I am young and most disagree with me) ergonomics, slightly less power, and are probably the highest quality brand bikes you can find.

I'd say go for it, we're talking a few RWHP and besides that it's just name and colors when the bikes are this good. Welcome to SBN!

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
RedDevil900 said:
i hate that people get so caught up into the "brand thing". :rolleyes who cares. ride what YOU think looks good and what feels comfortable for YOU. after all, it's YOUR bike. most people can't tell the difference in performance between gsxr 600 and an f4i. hell, i can't. the seat position on each is a little different, and the handling on both is outstanding. so it's pretty much whatever you feel most comfortable on.