Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
488 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does it matter what order I get these in? Right now I have the money for the power commander but NOT the full exhaust..

If I should get the Power Commander now, which one should I get for my bike? There are a few to choose from and I have NO experience with power commanders..

PS - Bike is an '05 GSX-R 750..

·
Premium Member
7,390 Posts
Personally I think a Power Commander would be unnecesary on a stock bike. But most likely, if you put a full exhaust on your bike you're going to want to put a Power Commander on it.

·
Registered
488 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
so then i should do the exhaust and power commander at the same time? how much of a difference does the power commander actually make? I have never been on a bike with one so I have no idea what to expect...

·
Premium Member
7,390 Posts
njssli22 said:
so then i should do the exhaust and power commander at the same time? how much of a difference does the power commander actually make? I have never been on a bike with one so I have no idea what to expect...
It made a big difference on every bike I've owned that I put a power commander and a custom map on. It really smoothed out the throttle response and the dips in the horsepower curve.

·
Registered
488 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
was that before? or after aftermarket exhaust?

·
Premium Member
7,390 Posts
njssli22 said:
was that before? or after aftermarket exhaust?
It was after an aftermarket exhaust was installed.

·
Registered
5,025 Posts
If you wait untill you can afford a little more,i can hook you up with a few sites that sell them as a package and you will get a better deal that way.You must first decide on a pipe though,and a slip on is a waste of money in my book to only pick up 2 or 3 HP even with the PCIII.

·
Registered
488 Posts
Discussion Starter #8