Sport Bikes banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
My fanclub is here
1,918 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Third season rider. One honda, one big crash, one suzuki, a couple trackdays, two sets of leathers, two sets of boots, two helmets, four knee sliders, oil changes, plug changes, plastics off, plastics on, 1 battery, three sets of tires, lots of gas, lots of caffeine, radiator flush, intro to waterwetter, LOTS of rain riding, LOTS of gravel, LOTS of sand, LOTS of wet leaves, two chains, four sprockets, two bike stands, lots of wd40, lots of rags, two kinds of chain lube, one gallon of kerosene, AND HUNDREDS OF DUMBASS CAGERS. It's been a wild ride from that first week wobbling around in the big ol parking lot. I consider myself very much the newb still. Mileage I guess around 27,000.

Attachments

·
The Ugly TwatWaffle
8,369 Posts
Sounds like you've had quite an adventure with it all. I've been riding for about 9 1/2 months... I have two bikes, a ninja 250 and an SV650. Repaired a whole bunch of stuff, don't feel like listing it all. Wrecked my SV a couple months ago, still repairing it... Knocked the ninja over while I was working on it, and dropped the SV while making a very slow turn through a puddle (be careful in the rain kids). I still consider myself a nOOb even after 4000 miles or so... lots of things for me left to learn, and hopefully I'll be able to go a while without wrecking another bike.

·
My fanclub is here
1,918 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Spike your avatar is killing me man. :eek:nfloor Cool looking cat. Basturd I clicked your "bike pics". :upyours

·
Head Rooster
3,438 Posts