Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Go-Cart Mozart
3,177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Allright all you Bama folks. We have got to get posting and set something up. We have got some pretty good roads around here, but we have got to get organized. I don't see too many folks from Alabama on here, but I do see quite a few bikes out and about. I am new to Alabama, so I don't know too many people, but I will get the few I know signed up so we can start getting some rides together.

I went for a solo ride yesterday, I took back roads from Greenville, to Troy, up to Montgomery, grabbed a bite to eat, and then rode home. I enjoyed it very much, but it is always fun to ride with a group too.

If we start getting together and having some good rides, we may even make the FL people jealous. So anyway, post up with when you are available to ride, and if you have any suggestions for a good group ride. If we can get some ideas together, we might just have some fun.

·
Registered
38 Posts
I'm kind of a long way from you guys up here in the Shoals Area, but got some great roads. I like to ride on Sunday morning while all the good folks are in church and off the roads.

·
Evil Wicked Mean & Nasty
1,187 Posts
This weekend a bunch of us from Mobile are going to Jennings GP for a track day. Look for a black enclosed trailer with a blue dodge pulling it, and my Z1000. I'll have either green & black or bue & silver leathers on.

BTW, I went to Pensacola on Saturday and test rode a Buell XB9R Firebolt. Daddy Likes the 'Bolt !!!

·
Go-Cart Mozart
3,177 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I was actually thinking of riding north this weekend. Maybe a trip up to 29 Dreams. Anybody want to hook up for that one let me know. I am thinking up on Sat. Run 25 early Sun, then home.

·
Go-Cart Mozart
3,177 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
jmprice73 said:
What/Where is 29 Dreams? I'm locked up this weekend with other crap but if something changes I'm in.
http://www.29dreams.com/