Sport Bikes banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ive been riding for about 4 months now and my girlfriend feels comfortable enough to ride with me. Does anyone have any advice on riding with a passenger? This would be my first time with a passenger. I have rode my bike about 2000 miles so far. thanks zzr600 of course

·
Registered
130 Posts
Allow for braking. Instruct your rider to lean with you while taking curbs. And advise against any extra movements that would distract you. The first time I rode a passenger I felt the extra weight my bike had to carry. I'm sure more folks can add to what I've just mentioned. Be careful and ride safe!

linc2

·
Registered
929 Posts
tell her to brace her hands on the tank when you are stopping or you will squish your testicles do not sit straight up in a turn follow your body position.and dont figit when we are moving or stopped.

also when my wife and i ride i give her a lil tap when i see a large bump 2 taps when im going to accelerate and a squeeze when im making a turn she didnt know about.

and dont clack the damn helments together
:cheers

·
Registered
470 Posts
dont figit when we are moving or stopped.
also when my wife and i ride i give her a lil tap when i see a large bump 2 taps when im going to accelerate and a squeeze when im making a turn she didnt know about.
+1 especially the no movin while slowing down or stopping. i hate when my girl moves around.

·
Premium Member
5,547 Posts
Ditto on the allowing for extra braking time and leaning with you in the curves etc. You may also find this helpful in keeping the jewels from getting crushed against the gas tank. It's called the TriboSeat. I have one on the passenger seat of my ZZR. The material actually helps the passenger from sliding around on the seat. Very easy install. Here the link. Jay

ZZR 600 USA MODELS

Attachments

·
Registered
41 Posts