Sport Bikes banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, the Oxtar TCS boots have caught my attention. There are the Evo Ti, and the TCS sports. I'm still a newbie so these boots may be overkill for me since I'm not anywhere close to hitting a track soon, though I would like to get up to that level one day. But I figure it's better to be overprepared than underprepared.

Anyhow, would it be worth paying the extra $40-50 for the Evo Ti? The TCS Sports already have a lot of great features. It seems like a big sell point of the Evo is the titanium sliders. I don't plan to lean that far just yet, so I probably won't be using that feature anytime soon.

Just wondering if people think I should shell out the extra for the Evo.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
38 Posts
i think the only difference is the titanium. i didn't think it was worth it, so i just bought the TCS. no regrets. titanium sliders are also illegal at most trackdays, just in case you ever wanted to go that way.

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the feedback. By the way, how are the TCS Sports for walking around in? I don't plan to walk for hours on end, but I would like to be able to walk around briefly when stopped...such as at a mall, or stopping at a restaurant.

·
Banned
1,587 Posts
The EVo Ti's also have the MCS toe joint hinge, that the basic TCS's do not. The TCS's compensate for that with a more rigid sole, and the TCS's have the older, smaller version of the TCS backbone for ankle protection. The EVo Tis are a more protective, albeit more expensive option, and they won't know if you are on the track at 65mph or not, unless you tell them.

·
Registered
424 Posts