Sport Bikes banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
169 Posts
Wow, creepy. I was just logging on to ask the same question. I currently have a 2pc JR suit, but am looking for something a little more casual for wearing with jeans, as my jacket tends to be a little short.

·
Registered
169 Posts
Well, I've gone and bought a Motorhead jacket from eBay. It's coming from California, and I'm on the east coast of Canada though, so I expect it to take a couple of weeks. Once I finally get it though, I'll post up my review.

·
Registered
47 Posts
I just started riding about a month ago and bought the Motorhead as my first jacket. I wear it with leather gloves, jeans, a lid, and work boots.

Leather: Very thick and soft, especially once broken in. A little stiff at first but now it's so comfortable I love it.

Protection: I feel that the shoulder and elbow pads are really good, especially in conjunction with the thick leather. The back pad is decent but realistically is just an excuse for a bad pad. I would upgrade if you want some serious protection for your ol' spine.

Looks: I got the all black and I must say that I really like it. It is very subtle and almost has a flat sheen to it..in other words its not a shiny black. Also, it seems to fall very naturally on one's shoulders.

Ventilation/Comfort in varying weather: I took the liner out and have left it out since. I've rode in it from about 50 to 90 or so and can't complain. Witht the vents open, it is comfortable at speed, only a little toasty while sitting at a light. On the colder side, I would imagine it is going to be very warm with the liner in. The only concern I would have about cold weather riding would be the fact that it has a low collar and may allow some air into the chest area, depending on tightness of fit.

Overall, I'm very pleased with this jacket.

Zack

·
Registered
169 Posts