Sport Bikes banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello all, i always like motorbikes from little, especially plastic ones, and since i have a job now and some cash stored, i am thinking on buying my 1st bike, at 1st i was thinking on buying a cbr600rr but those think pack a punch for someone new on bikes and after reading the stickies here, i rather stay away from them for now, maybe later on the round i get one, i was thinking of getting a used 250 or something like that but since i don't dont alot on bikes only the basics, not alot of the mecanics and dont know anyone that can help me on the matter, so i rather not buy a used one and getting rip off for that reason, since i will be using it 2 or 3 days a week for commute for work, maybe some Sundays drives i decided to get the new ninja 300 2013, 5k or less, not that expensive for being a new bike

well anyways what do u guys think? thanks for ur help

·
Registered
936 Posts
When I started riding, I bought a brand new bike. Took all of 10 minutes to drop it and smash the front left turn signal and bend the clutch lever. Buy a used bike to learn on, it'll hurt less when you drop/crash it.

·
Mediocre Strafer
9,137 Posts
1) See above, the emotional and financial pain of dropping the bike is much greater.

2) The trepidation over NOT dropping a new bike is very paralyzing, and makes you tend to avoid exactly the kinds of learning experiences you need.

3) New riders *think* they know what kind of bike they want. This isn't necessarily the kind of bike they actually like once they ride a few. Learning what you like and don't like in a bike is best done with something you won't take the aforementioned hit on when you sell it. Nice to be able to try different things without costing a lot.

KeS

·
Registered
187 Posts
He already bought it. Good choice ! You will wreck it probably but just sell it "naked" when u get rid of it and you will probably get a good return.

·
Registered