Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
10,767 Posts
I've been using motul for several years and never had any mechanical issues so why switch. The person who got me into riding used motul and that was the reason I started using it.

·
how bout dem deadskins
3,235 Posts
im still using suzuki synthetic oil which i believe is oem

·
King of Oilernation
1,237 Posts
Currently in the bike is Mobil One MX4T 10W-40. I just ordered a case of Amsoil, so that is going in next. I switch back and forth between the two. I picked them because the numbers in all the tests point to these two as the best.

·
Registered
92 Posts
i used redline synthetic 10/40 but it is crap i would not recommend it, i had a rod bearing fail last month i will never use it in my life again ever, so after i break it in again i think im going to use Repsol synthetic 10/40 i heard good stuff about it

·
Registered
9,600 Posts
I use 10W 40 Pennzoil, non energy conserving, (check ASI circle) and no additives like moly...of course I change my oil/filter every 6 weeks/2000 miles... :cheers

·
SBN's Slowest Member
1,312 Posts
silkolene pro 4, because the guy that got me started in bikes used it.

·
King of Oilernation
1,237 Posts
I'll throw in a plug for Scott's stainless steel oil filters in addition to good oil.

·
Living a dream....
155 Posts
YammyR1 said:
I'll throw in a plug for Scott's stainless steel oil filters in addition to good oil.
So you like the Scott's then? I have one on my Aprilia Futura. There has been some debate on how well it works from the Aprilia forum....

http://www.apriliaforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=61772

If anyone has any more info on oil filters... let me know...

·
Registered
462 Posts
I have 40,000 miles on my F4 and have used just about every moto oil there is.. Can't tell any difference in any of the brands but some of the more pricey syn's seem to look alot better when I change oil. Hope that helps..

·
You got that right.
10,228 Posts