Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 1026 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,547 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
If your new to SBN and the ZZR600 please post any questions or comments here. Tell us about yourself. Welcome:)

·
Registered
9 Posts
Hey,
My name is Michael and I just bought a ZZR two months ago. Its the first time I've ever bought outside of Honda and I like the bike. It's a good daily driver. I'm a seismograph technician that is about to become an electrical engineer. So naturally I'm going to change around the electronic system of this bike, which isn't much considering it's a carb. I sometimes go down to the track to drag out on my Honda 2005 CBR1000RR - or as I like to call it, "the beast on wheels."
Future modifications are: definately get rid of the stock pipe, eliminate the fender, put the signals all flush mount. Paint the bike orange - I'm a huge Tennessee Volunteers fan - with customized decals. And I'm going to attempt to route the exhaust out the rear - if feasible. I'm so used to my CBR's exhaust out the rear I've already burned my damn leg twice.

·
Making Horizons Vertical
1,871 Posts
Hey my name is Jonathan I bought the Black 07 ZZR bout a month ago. I tacked on 1k miles so far and I am loving this bike. This was my first bike and the only problem I had was starting off/getting a feel for the clutch, but I corrected it in 3 days.. I love riding for the sake of riding and it doesn't hurt that my friend picked up an 06 ZZR (his first bike as well) so I have someone to ride with. We are getting to know our bikes so we don't ride together that much. I ride everyday and just search for roads I haven't taken that have some twists in em. I've already had some close calls with deer and cagers. But so far so good.

I want to change up the exhaust but I am torn between a full system and a slipon... I wonder what you guys think.