Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to everyone, I am new to this forum, I read about this one from snowman at 1000rr.net (I had been a member over there since 2004), I used to have a cbr f3, until I total it, a couple of years ago (fliyin on the palmetto-75 big curve), so, after a couple of years off riding, I got me a cbr954, which I enjoy a lot, but, it came the 1000rr and a felt in love with it, so now is what I ride.

My and wife (which, also ride in a 600rr) live in Weston and we are up to meet new people who want to ride and see places.

·
Registered
3,413 Posts
Welcome!! :cheers Check out the group rides section for all the latest rides

·
Registered
1,038 Posts
Well I heard about this forum from.... i dont remember. I started riding in 99 on an F3 then sold it to Pompano Pats cause an exgirlfriend was afraid of it and I barely ride it, then I had a hard on for an R1 so in 2001 I went out and bought a 2000 R1. Shortly after I bought a 900RR still having the r1. Then I sold the 900rr and bought a 600rr still having the r1. Then I traded the 600rr for a 929rr (Snowman's and Onetricks') and Now I have an R1 and a 929rr... I enjoy riding although hadnt done much of it lately because of different circumstances. Now I have no choice since my car is a shitbox and wont start than to ride daily to and from work which makes the bike more easily at my disposal to ride on a daily outside of my commute to work. Hope to meet you and your wife soon on one of our many group rides (i think I have attended 2 of em)

Ohh yeah .. Welcome

·
Registered
4,480 Posts
Welcome... so your one of the 1000RR riders that Snow told me about. Cool... your wife rides a 600RR ... what color? And you live in Weston. Where were you when we lived in Weston and were riding around there... dayummm...