Sport Bikes banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
SBN's bad luck charm
1,106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I stumbled upon your site during a Google search, and I gotta hand it to ya guys, you got it all here!! Beautiful site...

Anyways, I've been a cruiser guy my whole life and I've been itching to get a sportbike for a few years now. Well, now that I can actually afford to insure the damn thing without forking over the GNP of Taiwan, that is. Reason is, is that every time I go out riding with my buddies, I wonder what riding is like "on the other side". Cruisers are great, but sportbikes seem to be the ultimate challenge. Never had a track day, looking forward to that! Hell, I've never even leaned past 80 degrees, haha!

Well, anyways, let me know how I can contribute to the site, and don't be afraid to email me with any questions or commentary, ok?

·
I ♥ ♀
2,764 Posts
Welcome... :twofinger ...(official greeting) Jump in with both feet and enjoy your stay. :cheers

·
Registered
251 Posts
A sport bike will make you redefine "great" with regards to cruisers. Good luck finding a sport bike you like, should be easy enough with the variety available today.

Prepare to be absolutely astounded by the handling, brakes, power and refinement of a modern sport bike. They will make you wonder why you ever rode a cruiser. Wish I'd tried one long before I was 36 years old. Two years and 32,000+ miles of sport bike riding later, I am totally hooked and will NEVER be without one.

·
SBN's bad luck charm
1,106 Posts
Discussion Starter #10 (Edited)
Thanks for the welcomes guys....good to know I'm not "cast-off" because I ride a cruiser. I've seen that a lot with sporty riders and I've tried to be as patient as possible, luckily I found this site.