Sport Bikes banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
hey all

I have some experience with dirtbikes but that is all

I am taking the MSF in august ill be buyign my gear before that any advice on the MSF would be great

also i have heard mixed reviews on Hondas F2,F3 as goood beginer bikes so i was thinking of getting one if i cannot find a 250-500 lol i never even considers an r6 or gsxr etc etc for a first bike just so the ppl on here take me seriously lol

also i am around 5'5 so i would have to lower the honda if i get the 600 how much can i get out of shaving the seat?

·
Registered
46 Posts
Ninja 500R...end of problem for height, great beginner bike and if you are worried about looks buy the lower fairing kit.

Oh and that little button with the dot on it works wonders at the end of sentences.

·
Registered
11,370 Posts
honda's are good beginner bikes since they are overweight and underpowered. So they are pretty cool looking 500's to me

Just kidding :smilierr

·
You got that right.
10,228 Posts
ZxHunteR said:
honda's are good beginner bikes since they are overweight and underpowered. So they are pretty cool looking 500's to me

Just kidding :smilierr
Argh! Ya bastard! I'm tellin' ya it's not true!

Anyway... mixed on the F2/F3/F4 thing. There pretty close to today's F4i. You're not going to get recommendations from experienced riders on endorsing such as good starter bike material. Since you have some dirt experience there may be lenancy on behalf of the safety-Nazis but I'm not to sure.

I had very little experience, got an F4i and feel at home. I've only cranked it to 11K RPMs once and was scared shitless. :lol

·
Registered
10,767 Posts
I would keep looking for a EX500 or possibly a sv650

·
Head Rooster
3,438 Posts