Sport Bikes banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just started riding and I bought myself a new bike. It's a Triumph Daytona 600. I never rode anything else (except in MSF) so I have nothing to compare it to. For those who know, is this a good bike? It seems to handle great, but thats just my opinion.

·
Registered
394 Posts
Is the Daytona a three cylinder like most of their other bikes? Nice looking bike, but I would agree that you should be REALLY careful and take your time. If you ride with your buddies try to resist the urge to show off and out do them.

Take care,

·
Registered
377 Posts
Oh man do I envy you. That is the bike I want, did you get it in red?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
For now I only drive it around my apartment complex (besides driving it home from the dealers) until Im confident enough with my riding. And yes, I got it in red.

·
I own license2ill
5,679 Posts
Congrats on the bike. Do you have gear? Be carefull on it.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I only have a helmet right now. thats part of the reason i only drive around my apartment complex.

·
Registered
681 Posts
nig said:
It's a great bike, only it's way too much for you at this stage. Be very careful.
+10,000,000 And go buy more gear! Jacket, gloves and over the ankle boots at minimum. Pants are also a great idea.

·
Registered
681 Posts
neutom72 said:
Is the Daytona a three cylinder like most of their other bikes?
Not to pick on YOU specifically, BUT if you get into this sport...you really should research motorcycles from their origins, not just go by what you hear etc....LEARN about all facets of bikes in general, who makes what, how they work, how to fix them......knowlegde is power. :nerd

BTW, a quick search at the Triumph website would've answered the question.....it's a in-line 4 cylinder. :spank

·
Registered
377 Posts
PRJ you bastard! I want some pics.

·
Registered
143 Posts
PRJ said: