Sport Bikes banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,
I just wanted to extend my hello to you all. I have been lurking for the past couple of weeks and thought it was time to chime in. I took delivery of my new 2005 blue FZ6 June 23rd. So far have ridden her about 500 miles.
I have been riding since 1991 and have owned many bikes. Here's a list of my past (and current) loves for anyone who may be interested:

1978 Suzuki GS550
1977 Suzuki GS 750
1992 Honda Nighthawk 750
2002 Honda Shadow VLX deluxe
2003 Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic
2004 Kawasaki Ninja EX 250
2004 Harley Davidson XL883
2005 Yamaha FZ6

I have the HD and FZ currently. As you can see the FZ is my first sport bike (I can't really count the EX 250- not really sure why I bought it-I put about 500 miles on it and sold it to a beginner. It's a great beginner bike-I do not believe the FZ6 is).

Let me just say I loooooove this bike!!! The fun factor is way up there. It's light, easy to handle, has good breaks (compared to my HD), and nice ergos. And it's soooooo pretty. Thanks to this forum I have purchased some genmar risers and a givi V46 typecase (blue to match the bike of course).
I'm really glad I found this forum-all the info I need about this bike is either here or in the owners manual.