Sport Bikes banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all my names Paul, Ive been a long time lurker but I finally decided to register and introduce myself. I started riding a year ago and currently have about 11k miles under my belt. I started on a ninja 250 put about 5k miles on that before getting an R6 which sadly I had to retire after I was hit by a hit and run driver last June. Thanks to this site though I was wearing full gear minus riding pants, so I walked away with no injuries. After that though I got a two-piece which I never ride without. Currently Im riding a Ninja 500r, which Im pretty happy with. Id still consider myself a noob, but I have learned alot and hope to keep learning. Anyways thats me. Cheers guys!
[/IMG]

·
Registered
187 Posts
That's awesome man! I am glad you are ok. I would probably be dead if I hadn't come across this place. Good to see another responsible rider. Not that I'm responsible, but always good to see someone who is. :)

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
1,871 Posts
Very good choice in machine. Good solid bike.

I kinda did the same thing you have. I started on a ninja ja 500 moved to a gsxr 750 then to a ktm duke 2 (640cc) and I can go early say I have become a much better rider because of it.

Keep riding safe brother.

Sent from my DROIDX

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·