Sport Bikes banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello all im new here and this is my first time posting.So i guess i will post with the typical newbie questions for awhile lol.Well here goes my question.Im interested in two bikes.One is a hayabusa and the other is a
gixxer 1000.I have ridden before and also rode dirt bikes growing up so im pretty familiar with the respect bikes deserve.I have a friend that keeps trying to talk me into a gixxer 750.He is into the knee dragging thing.But im more of getting with some friend and cruising on the weekend and what not.He continues to try and talk me out of a busa and recommends the 750 or 1000.I have riden the the 1000 and after a period of time my wrist begin to start hurting.So i feel they are not good for long days riding.On the other hand the busa felt like i could have rode forever lol. What i want to know is there anything i would benefit over the other.I was thinking that over time i could get use to the wrist thing.Or maybe lower it so that i could take some weight off my wrist.Thats my thought on the 1000.And for the busa i know the weight of these bikes are a big thing in a sense.Which bike do you guys/gals recommend from ya'll experience

·
Hardass!
8,085 Posts
Maybe you should try a 10 speed? Welcome to SBN!

First of all-wear your gear and it wont hurt your wrist so much (gloves)

Second-these are Sportbikes-not Harleys or cruisers-expect some pain in the wrist, ass and back.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Naw im just trying to get some help before buy something then wishing i had gotten something else thats all.Like i said im new and would love to get as much info before biting the bullet that is all.

·
Live to ride
12,017 Posts
i dont know 35 year old, possibly more responsible then most beginners, but not good enough for those bikes.

·
Registered
3,759 Posts
Between the two, and only the two.... maybe a busa.