Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How's it going everyone...Im new to the sport bike community...My name is jason and im 24 from delaware. Ive been reading on here the past couple days, and been learining some stuff, sooo thanks! Anyway, I took the MSF last october, and waited till now to get my bike, i know i know, i shouldnt have gotten a new 600, but hey its what i wanted and i feel im mature and responsible enough at this point in my life to own one, tahts why i waited till i was 24 :) hopefully ill be gettin better at riding and can go out with my dad..He rides a 03 busa,00 cbr xx, and a 97 cbr 1000. Im still workin on learning teh bike, Ive only put 29 miles on it, and thats alot of parking lot and driving around my block lol...takes a long time to put that many miles on a bike, driving in small circles lol...anyway...hopefully another 100 or so miles ill get out onto some b***** roads etc etc...heres my bike :) oh yeah, and of course I have a helmet,jacket and gloves...no boots yet, im not sure how ill like them since i wear a size 14, and they are kinda big, i wear reg boots now.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Welcome and have fun. :flipa

·
Registered
5,240 Posts
Welcome... have fun and be safe!!

·
Registered
601 Posts
Nice to see your from De, i live on main street, newark now if your tryin to party tonight im havin one. Feel free to PM me and ill give oyu more details. Im 21 and if you like girls in teh range of 18-22 i could be some help to ya! HAha but yea be safe with that new bike

·
#1 Gear Nazi
4,748 Posts
a 1997 CBR 1000? Am I just completely misinformed about CBRS? Or is he talking about the 900/929?