Sport Bikes banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
TowTrucks Suck!!!
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to the whole streetbike scene, ive ridden dirtbikes for a long time, and i know they are really nothing like riding a burner. I am really thinking about getting something in the 600 class, maybe a cbr, or gsx-r, im looking to spend around 4 to 5 thousand and i want to finance used from a dealer. Do they require full coverage for that amount financed usually. What year bike do you think i can get for that price, and how much do you think my monthly will be. Reason is right now im working in frazier park which is 50 miles from my house. Im figuring to be spending 400 dollars a month in gas in my truck. If i finance a bike, with liability, it will be much cheaper. What is the estimated gas mileage i will get with a bike like this. Sorry for the run on paragraph, i just though of alot of questions as i was going. Thanks for the help guys
ryan

·
what's up bitches
1,382 Posts
i suggest to go to my thread where it says "insurance.. wtf is wrong with this quote" and go to page 2. read linuxbikr's post. it helped me... im a beginner too

·
Registered
5,025 Posts
Welcome to SBN

Now go into the new rider forum here at SBN and at least read all the stickies if not more.

A "burner" in the 600cc class is not a good choice for a first street bike.As for as the rest of you"?'s" go,it depends on the bike bought.

·
Registered
5,025 Posts
Here's the quote he's talking about.