Sport Bikes banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got my first busa a 6 months ago. I've been riding for several years on a Katana. HEre is a pic of my baby.

·
Registered
10,767 Posts
nice pic, is that a cammelback system that you have on there, and if so how do you like it when riding.

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
21 natas said:
nice pic, is that a cammelback system that you have on there, and if so how do you like it when riding.
its not a real camel back got it from Target but its just as good though, (with out the name brand) I always ride with it I ride from Orange County Ca to San Diego with it(1.5hrs each way), I freeze it the night before and it lasts over 5hrs and stays cold all day. I would'nt ride more than 30 mins with out it ;)

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
oh btw thanks on the pic this is taken by a great photo guy on Mt Palomar Kent. He's always there each weekend his website has some cool crash sequences he caught on the hill also.

·
#1 Gear Nazi
4,748 Posts
What's this guys website you are talking about? Also, congrats on riding the Busa in the twisties, I see way too many Busas where the rear tire is bare in the middle, and unused on the edges.

·
Suzuki 3000GT
2,107 Posts
Nice picture! Not too often you see a Busa leaned over.

·
Registered
569 Posts
firefighter81 said:
What's this guys website you are talking about? Also, congrats on riding the Busa in the twisties, I see way too many Busas where the rear tire is bare in the middle, and unused on the edges.
Do me a personal favor and check the chicken strips before you judge. :D

My last rear tire was all kinds of squared off. :( ...but I had to use the bike for a few cross country trips, still went to the curvy roads every chance I get.

Anyway, congrats on the purchase. That's an ass kicker you got there!

·
#1 Gear Nazi
4,748 Posts