Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
760 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I’m getting an 01 R6 this Friday assuming that the loan does not have any more hold ups. The bike has a slip on pipe and the guy has a K&N that he never put on. What would be a good dreamer list of future mods? This is what I’m thinking down the road:

Jetting
Full header back exhaust
And what every is needed with the K&N (new airbox?)

Please make suggestion including brand names, since I’m new to the whole sportbike community.

Thanks,
Jason

P.S. I put this in the R6 section as well.

·
Registered
1,186 Posts
If the bike doesn't have it already, you will need to get some flush mount signals and a eliminator kit first. Maybe change the gearing too.

·
Registered
966 Posts
the k&n filter is just a filter you put in just like you do with the car. Wow a dream list...humm scotts stearing dampner, ohlins suspension all the way around, OZ racing rims, steel braided brake lines, Double HH brake pads, Pilot Power tires, Zero Gravity Double Bubble wind screen, C&G levers, Woodcraft rearsets.....this is just the beggining :drool.... oh yea, the most important...TRACK DAYS!!!

·
Registered
966 Posts
mj31 said:
If the bike doesn't have it already, you will need to get some flush mount signals and a eliminator kit first. Maybe change the gearing too.
Dont bother with stuff that doesnt serve a perpose, if it has stock blinker putting flush mounts on wont make it faster or better handeling :rolleyes put your money in performance....then again Im well past the :squid ly stage of bling/looks and posing.

·
Registered
1,186 Posts
chsnprodigy said:
Dont bother with stuff that doesnt serve a perpose, if it has stock blinker putting flush mounts on wont make it faster or better handeling :rolleyes put your money in performance....then again I well past the :squid ly stage of bling/looks and posing.