Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well..
I Had just got done from doing some riding last night and wondered...
,I currently have an hjc cl-14 with a mirror visor on it.The clear visor is at home.
This is my first time with a mirror visor as I always rode with a clear one on my katana.
At night,though not "too" visible,I got around without much concern..but also living in the city there are lights everywhere so maybe that helped out a bit :alky
Just curious as to what every one else does,prefers and or suggests.
Clear visor by night..mirror/tint by day..
Mirror/tint both night and day?
Clear day and night,and just wear sunglasses..
Take Care - Ride Safe....
Fc :headbang

·
Registered
649 Posts
I too have the CL-14. I have a clear, mirrored, and a light smoke visor. I use the smoke all the time, but I rarely ride at night. The mirrored causes reflections of my face that are distracting. The smoke is great.

Heres a helpful hint... I stuck a pair of safety glasses under my seat so when I get caught in the dark I can wear them and keep my smoked visor open. I got this tip from someone on this board.

·
Registered
501 Posts
clear at night, smoke during day instead of mirror(for reasons that stephen said) or sometimes during dusk ill ride with sunglasses and a clear visor and take the glasses off when it gets dark

·
Registered
4,266 Posts
Clear. I wear sunglasses under the helmet. That way switching from day to night riding is as simple as taking off my shades. No second visor. No getting stuck in the dark with a tinted visor because I left during the day and am getting home at night. You can just pocket your shades at a red light and be all set for night riding.