Sport Bikes banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just moved to Louisville,KY and it is REDICULOUSLY hard to meet any people outside of the ones that I work with. I am a Mechanican Engineer so that limits the cool factor of my peers at work quite a bit. I am recently (8 Months) out of a serious relationship and I would like to meet a girl worth my time! Anyone have any suggestions on how to meet a "good girl" a.k.a. not a bar whore in a new town where you have no other friends? I am very social, but I have never faced this type of situation before...

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I do go out on a limb all the time, numbers are given to me, call to ask them out and then there is some line about how they are dating someone...What's the deal there? If you give the number, do you not expect a call?

·
Banned
4,616 Posts
McPhail4 said:
I do go out on a limb all the time, numbers are given to me, call to ask them out and then there is some line about how they are dating someone...What's the deal there? If you give the number, do you not expect a call?

Welcome back to "the game." :)

Just live brother, this stuff all happens naturally too. Or you can simply be on the prowl everywhere you go. Or...I think they have grocery stores where the chicks are. Just ask a clerk they'll point you to the correct isle. :D

But seriously folks, it's just a numbers thing, if you stay in your home all day and talk to nobody you'll meet nobody. If you're out doing your thang and putting yourself in social situations you'll meet new people all over...well provided your name isn't jo-jo.

·
Show them to me...
5,983 Posts
McPhail4 said:
Got that once. Hot girl walked into a reteraunt with (I presume) her mom. Went and asked for her number. When I called, she was shocked that I called and blew me off. Said that she thought I was only coming to get her number on a dare from some friend I was with. WTF?!

·
Premium Member
45,772 Posts