Sport Bikes banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been fallowing this bike for about 18 months now, and getting real excited as ( I hope) its soon arrival to North America. I can say, this will just be a phenomenal bike. Features like ABS, traction control, single cylinder pumping put 46bhp on a 303lbs bike sitting on a orange trellis frame. 0-60 in 5.3. Pretty good for a 380cc bike. Looks neat too.

This bike was announced to be able to purchase in 2014 in North America (along with the rc390). I went to the local bike show here in January, and was quite upset hoping with cash in hand, I could purchase one. No luck. But I did talk to the KTM Canada rep, and he listened to my story , and how bad I wanted one. He figures fall of this year,or sooner. He promised me I will be the first one up North riding on one. We remain in contact to this day. I will be putting my down payment, 3 months advance to the first ones arrival, as soon as he knows.

Anyone else a little excited about this bike? The KTM Canada website as of 2 months ago had no information on the 390 duke. But as just recently, there is a whole page on it, including the 360 degree view! Hoping sooner then later!

Cheers

PS: Why is there no section for KTM in the eruos?!

·
Registered
2,038 Posts
Nice looking bike. Those mirrors seem a bit high though.

·
Registered
1,709 Posts
It is the new 500 which was the new 400 which was the new 300 which was the new 250. Hopefully next Suzuki or Yamaha comes out with a 454cc or maybe a 332cc bike which will be the best because it is not the typical 600 or 500 or 390 or 300 or 250. It will be better because it has less cc than a 600 but more cc than a 250, lol.

It is a nice bike and I do like it but these "in between" gap bikes are becoming more of a fad thing than a motorcycle thing it seems.

·
Premium Member
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·