Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 480 Posts

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
dennis kirk lists them for our bikes, it advances the timing by 4 degrees, i think im gonna pick one up, they are only 60 bucks or so.

anyone else hear of this or maybe have one? since i only run 92+ octane i dont think i would run into detonation problems.

·
Making Horizons Vertical
1,871 Posts
Eh, I'd be careful with that..

·
Making Horizons Vertical
1,871 Posts
Hmmm.. How much power does it give?

As long as you use 93, I think you would be ok.. but I'm no expert..

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
well nobody really knows, i imagine 1-4 whp isnt out of the question, its supposed to make the throttle response obsurdly crispy

·
Cheap Bastid
6,366 Posts
I've got one somewhere that was given to me by my teammate.... haven't bothered to install it as I can't really reap the benefits w/o an exhaust.

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
sounds like im gonna forgo the module and get the advancer, my local(ish) dennis kirk has one in stock, time for a good ride over there! (2 hrs)

·
Registered
1,841 Posts
AWDimprezal said:
sounds like im gonna forgo the module and get the advancer, my local(ish) dennis kirk has one in stock, time for a good ride over there! (2 hrs)
Let us know how that works for ya, I was thinking about getting one myself.

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
installation was a snap, take the right side of the fairing off, 6 bolts one 17 MM bolt on the crank bing bang boom, done, too bad its raining here, i did take it for a short ride, throttle response is pretty much instant, and if i whack the throttle in 3rd at lower RPM (4500) it will spin the tire (wet out) hopefully it will dry out for tomorrow and i'll ride it to work.

·
Registered
65 Posts
AWDimprezal said: