Sport Bikes banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys,
im trying to decide between a icon motorhead jacket or a joe rocket blaster.
they are both used but in good condition and both are about the same price,
i dont race or anything like that mainly just back and forth to work and play a lil on the weekends. im leaning toward the icon but wanted to get you guys opinion first

TIA
joshua

·
Registered
70 Posts
I have a Joe Rocket Speedmaster jacket. It is ok, but I probably wouldn't buy Joe Rocket again because the armor moves around alot and the inside breast pocket zipper broke (no big deal, but for ~400 bucks I don't like stuff breaking). I don't have any experience with Icon though except for their helmets so...

·
#1 Gear Nazi
4,748 Posts
It's kind of like comparing dog poop to cat poop. They are both pieces of shit :lol

My point is, don't skimp on gear, pony up the dough and get a quality jacket.

·
I own license2ill
5,679 Posts
firefighter81 said:
It's kind of like comparing dog poop to cat poop. They are both pieces of shit :lol

Why do you have a smart ass remark for every thing? Any way I would go with the Icon I have one and its very comfy and very well made.

·
Registered
70 Posts
firefighter81 said:

Alpinestars is pretty much the same stuff so I don't know what you are trying to say about your pretty red pants. :lol

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
firefighter81 said:

maybe im the only one that doesnt race every weekend, but i dont really see any point in wasting 700 bucks on some jacket thats been crash tested at 200 mph when the speed limit around here is 70

i think im going to go with the icon it seems to be a good street jacket

·
Registered
522 Posts
I'd go with JR stuff or the two, but I'd strongly suggest Alpinestars/Spidi/Spyke/etc just because they are higher quality. They can be had for a fairly good price if you check out eBay.

·
Registered
452 Posts
Tweak said: