Sport Bikes banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I need exhaust..newbie here..please help

I just bought a 03 r6 and want to get a full exhaust and I guess a power comander too. Which sounds and performs the best???

·
Banned
2,680 Posts
Screw all that. Get a good slip-on for the sound( still in the process of finding one i like myself) and then go to the track and practice. At least thats what I'd like to do to increase my performance.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have heard that having the full exhaust sounds a shit load better and gives you more performance.

do yall like muzzy or gyt-r or yoshimura or hindle the best?

·
King of Oilernation
1,237 Posts
I highly recommend Graves Motor Sports. You get the same system they put on thier Yamaha race bikes. They don't make exhausts for different makes either, all they do is Yamaha and consequently you get the best tuned exhaust you can find for an R6. Just don't buy directly from them, you can find better prices from their distributors. Powercommander IIIusb is essential if going with a full exhaust. Both will run you around $1200 or so. Well worth it performance wise. Sound is much better than stock as well.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)
revised

isn't gyt-r yamaha's race system. So you would get graves over the gyt-r system??

I take that back. I can't find a carbon fiber can for graves. So, would you say gyt-r is better or worse than arka??

·
The Professor!
389 Posts
i say go with the micron.. all i have is the slip on but the power gain from that was awesome compared to stock and i can only imagine what full system would do!

·
Registered
88 Posts