Sport Bikes banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Yipeeeeeee!, I had to share with all of my fellow sbn'ers, I found a bike that I actually can touch the ground on and feel comfortable sitting on and handling it. It isn't the prettiest thing you've ever seen but I think it would be a great starter bike............I can't wait.
it is old too!
It is a cbr 600, an 89' with 24,000 miles, scarred up a bit too, but thats good so when I scrape it up while I am learning, no one will ever have to know unless I decide to embarass myself!!! HeeHee. :twofinger But nothing to be ashamed of I am just a beginner! it is mostly white with a fucia color on certain parts. it was owned by 2 people total, and the owner of it now seems to have taken good care of it. We are taking it for a test drive Tuesday!!!! Now i have to get in for that class!!!!! :( hopefully they'll have openings? Yeah right!

Small pix of side view....

Attachments

·
No Whammy No Whammy STOP!
1,752 Posts
Congrats on finding a bike.

As for getting into the MSF course. Good luck is all I can say. I finally got in after 2 years of trying.

The only way you can get in is go to WCTC, or MATC or wherever, and find out when the first day they send out class schedules. That is the absolute first day that anyone can send in their regestration. Most likely you will not recieve the book until the following day, but WCTC this year made photo copies of the motorcycle class page and was handing them out at the regestration counter that first day. I stopped over there, got the photo copy, went straght to the post office, filled out the form and got it "stamped."