Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,

I am new to the whole sportbike scene and just wanted to get involved in a good forum to share and learn from peoples experiences.

Alittle about myself: I will be 22 on the 17th of this month and as a gift to myself I am in the stages of getting my first sportbike. So far I have got my m1, my full riding gear (JR GPX 2 piece suit, JR Blaster gloves, Alpinestars GPS 3 boots, and a Shark RSG Prisma helmet), and I just went yesterday to buy my new bike (2004 Kawasaki Ninja 500R).

I hopefully should have my bike good to go in a few days once all the paper work and stuff in done.

Anyways I just wanted to say whats up and get a fell for how you guys think I am doing so far with my choices.

Oh and as some of you may be thinking why I bought some of the riding gear that I did is so that WHEN I am rede to hit the track I will meet all safety standards without having to go buy new gear.

·
Suzuki 3000GT
2,107 Posts
Well, sounds like you're off to a great start so far. Although I wouldn't have bought new for my first bike since I would have dropped it at least once. But other than that, welcome to the club!

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
well I will tell you why I bought new. First off I been looking for one of these bikes that was in good condition for about 1 month now and found very few that was under 5,500 CDN. So I figured since I got to spend that much, I might as well pay a few hunder more and buy new with warrenty for a year and not have to worry about shit breaking.

Basically I didn't want to buy something that I would have to put money in to get cert.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Nice to see your starting out with a smaller bike good choice I wish I would have, as Twinsen said you will drop once than fix and drop it again. :)

·
old member
13,079 Posts