Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know there's a Hyosung sub here, but it didn't seem that active. So im asking here. Is the Hyosung company any good? Im shopping around for a new bike and I'm a complete beginner. I've narrowed down my choices but now I found the GT650R and the GT250r. A lot cheaper than what ive been looking around for. for 2013 models specifically.
:bangdesk

·
A guy on a scruffy bike
15,367 Posts
Like other Korean manufacturers (e.g. Hyundai and Kia for cars), they are better than they used to be, but not yet up to a high standard. I'd spend the extra money for Japanese, unless I really was tight on money. Even then, I'd buy a used good bike over a new mediocre one.

PhilB

·
Registered
1,709 Posts
Like other Korean manufacturers (e.g. Hyundai and Kia for cars), they are better than they used to be, but not yet up to a high standard. I'd spend the extra money for Japanese, unless I really was tight on money. Even then, I'd buy a used good bike over a new mediocre one.

PhilB
The bikes are not there yet but Hyundai has been equal and some cases better quality for a few years now.

·
Mexican Hard Shell Taco
5,894 Posts
Asking about Hyosung around here is almost the same as asking about Shinko tires.

You'll die in a horrific fiery accident, no other way around it, although no one has experience with either one.

What about a Hyosung with Shinko tires! That would make SBN implode.

·
Registered
2,892 Posts