Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
538 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been working at the same job for 17 years and getting laid off this winter. As a single guy age 43 and working with nosy co workers, I have endured single guy jokes from mastuberation to using hookers to going to home country and finding a wife. Sometimes I want to punch them in the face but if I do I will end up with a criminal record and maybe damage my life forever. I know people talk about each other behind their backs but to come up to you and make remarks like that I find pretty offensive.

Its been raging in me for a few years now, and my next job I will wear a fake wedding ring and just say my private life is not for discussion at work.

·
Registered
538 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well I dont really care about not being married anymore. In my 30's I felt lonely but now having seen so many divorces ( 5 to 7 in my family ) and baggage I just want to be free. I just hated the how its perceived your life has no meaning unless you have a spouse.

·
Premium Member
45,772 Posts
According to all corporate training that I've been subjected to, that's called a hostile work environment and you don't have to live with. Go to HR.

·
Registered
2,274 Posts
You get wound up cos you let em , they know it simmers in you so they do it more .. waiting on the bang from an oversensitive work colly is all some folk have to do at work .

·
Registered
3,498 Posts
According to all corporate training that I've been subjected to, that's called a hostile work environment and you don't have to live with. Go to HR.
No, then you go from being single guy to punk ass bitch who runs to HR. Going to HR is for women.

Just learn to come back with jokes that are even more offensive on a personal level to embarrass the person who said something to you so they learn to keep their fucking mouth shut.