Sport Bikes banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
what's up bitches
1,382 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, so you guys all know that I'm a newb..slowly learning though. :D Just last week I found out what "Carbs" were. ahah well, i found a '91 kawa ZXr6 for $800. but it says it needs the carbs to be clean and a new chain. So how much work and repair does tha actually mean? It that something severe or something that can easily be fixed? Its listed as whole OR part out.... so im just wondeirng. Thanks

·
Registered
243 Posts
If It just needs the carbs to be cleaned and a new chain, this is something you can prolly do yourself. HOWEVER. . . (you knew this was coming) chances are, if the bike doesnt start, there might be something else wrong that you dont know about. See what you can work out with the seller to protect yourself from getting a bike that is more problems than it's worth.

Oh, BTW. . .glad to see you now know that Carbs are not the simple sugars found in breads and pastas. :)

·
what's up bitches
1,382 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
H2Omax1 said:
If It just needs the carbs to be cleaned and a new chain, this is something you can prolly do yourself. HOWEVER. . . (you knew this was coming) chances are, if the bike doesnt start, there might be something else wrong that you dont know about. See what you can work out with the seller to protect yourself from getting a bike that is more problems than it's worth.

Oh, BTW. . .glad to see you now know that Carbs are not the simple sugars found in breads and pastas. :)
^ heh yeah at first when people used the word "carbs" I thought they were talking about the carbs.. as in something to do with emissions and passing the smog test. But i found out they're like 4 things, kind of like the cylinders on the car right? Correct me if I'm wrong. :D I tend to be wrong a lot. :rolleyes